Essentials of Radiology for Digital Workflow.

BeiDE-Nexus
Zoom, Noviembre 13, 2021
· 16/06/2021

ESSENTIAL OF RADIOLOGY FOR DIGITAL WORKFLOW

Descripción

With the advent of cone-beam computed tomography, dental practice has seen a significant paradigm shift in implantology, endodontics, orthodontics, and sleep breathing disorders. cbCT technology has ushered in a new era in diagnosis and virtual treatment planning, guided surgical planning for implants and endodontics, 3D visualization of impacted teeth, diagnosis of TMD and vertical dimension, and the assessment of airway space and volume.

Dr. Setareh Lavasani is an internationally recognized lecturer, applauded by students and colleagues alike for her expertise in Radiographic Interpretation and Radiation biology. Dr. Audrey Yoon is a leader and pioneer in the treatment of obstructive sleep apnea. Dr. Mo Fayad as Director of Endodontics at UIC has contributed immeasurably to 3-D Imaging in Endodontics for diagnosis and treatment. Dr. Rick Ferguson has traveled the world lecturing on implants and regenerative techniques. His knowledge of computer and 3D printing is encyclopedic. Dr. Scott Ganz has been and continues to be a seminal force in implant dentistry. As a contributor to the development of a vast array of dental technology, he has gifted the profession immeasurably.

This conference will provide the attendee an expansive level of knowledge about the myriad benefits of cone beam technology. BeiDE-NEXUS welcomes the opportunity to push the envelope of presenter driven innovative programming.

Ponencias

Dr. Setareh Lavasani

Dr. Setareh Lavasani

Essentials of CBCT interpretation: A Radiologist's guide to discover malignancies and other important abnormalities in CBCT scans.

  • Synopsis
  • Biography

This talk focuses on the importance of creating a mental checklist of the most common radiographic presentations of jaw pathologies when reviewing a CBCT. The importance of “pattern recognition” to accurately differentiate jaw pathologies including inflammatory, benign, malignant, and fibro-osseous lesions with clinical cases will be discussed. An overview of possible differential diagnosis for paranasal sinuses opacifications and head and neck soft tissue calcifications and their significance will also be discussed. 

Dr. Lavasani is a Board certified Oral & Maxillofacial Radiologist. She is a full time Associate Professor and the Director of Oral Radiology & Advanced Imaging at Western University of Health Sciences, College of Dental Medicine in Pomona, California. She received her specialty certificate and master’s degree in Oral & Maxillofacial Radiology from The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, TX. She is an internationally recognized expert in the field of Radiology, CBCT applications, navigation, and interpretation.  She has presented lectures, hands on courses and mini residency programs in more than 100 national and International scientific meetings and is a frequent presenter at the California Dental Association (CDA) and UCLA School of Dentistry AEGD residency program. She has been an invited speaker at more than a dozen US dental programs including Harvard, UPenn, UCSF, UOP, Loma Linda, Chicago Loyola and more. Dr. Lavasani is the co-author of multiple textbook chapters including the first interactive digital Oral Radiology textbook; “Fundamentals of Oral Radiology” which is available on iBooks. She an associate editor for the Journal of The Lebanese Dental Association (JLDA) and a distinguished reviewer for the OOOO journal. She is an active member of multiple standing committees at the American Academy of Oral & Maxillofacial Radiology, Organizing committee at AAOMR, America’s Dental Educator’s Association (ADEA) and Tri-County dental society. Dr. Lavasani is the incoming Director of the board at the TriCounty Dental Society 2022 for (East los Angeles county, San Bernardino, and Riverside counties). She is a Regent at the Academy of Oral Surgery and member of the Board of Directors and a Fellow at the Global dental Implant Academy (GDIA). She offers On-Demand small and large group virtual “A to Z CBCT training” programs curated for different levels of CBCT competency from beginner to advanced. For more info please visit: www.slavasanidds.com Instagram: slavasanidds
Dr. Audrey Yoon

Dr. Audrey Yoon

Essentials of CBCT Application: For assessment of the upper airway and useful application for a new orthodontic technique for Sleep Disordered Breathing management

  • Synopsis
  • Biography

Within the past decade, there has been increasing awareness of Sleep Disordered Breathing and its health-related sequelae among dentists and orthodontists.  CBCT is a useful tool to evaluate the upper airway and craniofacial structure to aid the proper diagnosis and management of sleep disordered breathing.  This lecture will discuss the myth and facts about CBCT application for sleep disordered breathing.  Also new orthodontic expansion technique for sleep apnea will be introduced and how CBCT can be used for proper treatment planning for sleep disordered breathing management will be presented. 

Dr. Audrey Yoon is a dual trained orthodontist and pediatric dentist.  She is also a diplomat of American Board of Dental Sleep Medicine and diplomat of American Board of Orthodontics.  She is an adjunct assistant professor at Stanford University Sleep Medicine Center, an adjunct assistant professor in Orthodontics at University of Pacific and also a co-director of Pediatric Dental Sleep Mini-residency program at Tufts University. 

Dr. Yoon has worked on a pioneering technique, performing maxillary distraction osteogenesis for the treatment of OSA and has co-authored chapters in several leading textbooks. Currently her active areas of research include craniofacial growth modification, surgery-first approach of maxillomandibular advancement surgery technique, and the genomic study to identify genetic anatomical factors relating to OSA.

Dr. Mohamed Fayad

Dr. Mohamed I. Fayad

Breaking the code for CBCT imaging. A new era in diagnosis and treatment

  • Synopsis
  • Biography

General Session Description:

Diagnostic information directly influences clinical decisions. Accurate data lead to better treatment-planning decisions and potentially more predictable outcomes. CBCT is an emerging technology that can offer the clinician clinically relevant information that cannot be gathered from conventional radiography. The ability to assess an area of interest in 3 dimensions eliminates the superimposition that is inherent in conventional radiographic imaging. Cone-beam technology currently has numerous applications in the dental field. CBCT is having great impact and is changing dramatically case diagnosis, treatment planning and treatment outcomes in the daily practice. This presentation will focus on how CBCT technology and a new imaging software e-VOLDX has provided clinicians with a different understanding of the dynamics of dental disease as well as healing.  Based on the information provided from CBCT volumes, changes in treatment protocols and armamentarium will be presented.

Learning objectives:

At conclusion, the participants should be able to:

  1. Apply CBCT imaging in the following cases: Diagnosis of pain, cracked teeth, vertical root fracture and resorptive defects.
  2. Utilize the appropriate Guided Bone Regeneration (GBR) products as bone grafts and membranes in endo/perio and marginal defect cases when indicated.
  3. Utilize 3-D information to establish the correct strategy to achieve a good prognosis well before the beginning of the treatment (non-surgical, surgical or single tooth implant).

Dr. Fayad received his DDS in 1985 from the Collage of Dentistry, Cairo University. Dr. Fayad received his Master’s in Oral Sciences in 1994 from the University of Buffalo at NewYork. He received his PhD in 1996 as a joint supervision between University of Buffalo at New York and Cairo University. He received his Endodontic training at the college of Dentistry at UIC. Currently he is the director of endodontic research, and a clinical associate professor in the Endodontic department at College of Dentistry at UIC, dividing his time between teaching, research, intra-and extra-mural continuing education and private practice. He currently serves on the Scientific Advisory and Manuscript Review Panels of the Journal of Endodontics, and Evidence Based Endodontics Journal. He served on the AAE Research and Scientific Affairs Committee and co-chaired AAE/AAOMR committee drafting the joint position statement on CBCT (2015).  He has numerous publications and chapters in peer reviewed journals and textbooks (Pathways of the pulp, Contemporary surgical Endodontics, and Endodontics Principles and Practice). He is the co-editor of the CBCT text book (3-D Imaging in Endodontics: A new Era in diagnosis and treatment) by Springer (2016). He is a recipient of the Calvin D. Torneck Part-Time Educator Award for 2022 by the American Association of Endodontists. He is a Diplomate of the American Board of Endodontics and gave numerous presentations nationally and internationally.

Dr. Rick Ferguson

Dr. Rick Ferguson

The Application of CBCT in Dental Implant Planning for Surgical Suides. Four workflows to cover every case type

  • Synopsis
  • Biography

Digitization of the patient allows the practitioner to move decision making processes from the real world to the virtual world thus reducing chairtime and improving the accuracy of treatment outcomes. This presentation will outline the datasets required to produce accurate surgical guides from CBT and IOS data. Special attention will be paid to identifying the case type to determine the complexity, the need for CBCT only or IOS plus CBCT datasets and why the datasets differ by case type. Finally we will discuss the conversion of the digital treatment plan back to the real world through the use of 3D printing.

Dr. Rick Ferguson graduated from Dental School at the University of Florida in 1993. He completed a General Practice Residency at University of Miami Jackson Memorial Hospital. Dr. Ferguson is an Adjunct Professor at the University of Florida College of Dentistry and has the distinction of being awarded Diplomate status in the American Board for Oral Implantology.Implant Dentistry., International Congress of Oral Implantologists and Associate Fellowship in the American Academy of Implant Dentistry. He is also a member of the Academy of General Dentistry.

Dr. Ferguson lectures nationally and internationally on the topics of Implant Dentistry and Bone Grafting. Dr's Katherine and Rick Ferguson founded an implant training program of their own called Implant Educators. Implant Educators has been successful in training dentists in Florida, Pennsylvania and California Implant Educators courses have been co-sponsored with the Academy of General Dentistry in Philadelphia and California, and in Florida, with the University of Florida. Dr. Ferguson is a part time lecturer at the University of Miami Jackson Memorial General Practice Residency program. Dr. Ferguson is dedicated to patient safety and the delivery of state of the art care.

Dr. Scott Ganz

Dr. Scott D. Ganz

CBCT and Treatment Planning Software - The Essential Foundations for Dental Implant Applications and much more!

  • Synopsis
  • Biography

The move from two dimensional imaging to three dimensional imaging was an amazing leap for dentistry. The progression from CT to CBCT provided clinicians with additional opportunities to improve diagnostic and treatment planning for dental implants, bone grafting, oral surgery, periodontics, endodontics, orthodontics, and much more. Further advances with intra-oral scanning and the merging of datasets provided significant advantages over analog methods increasing accuracy with guided and non-guided applications, improved efficiency, and enhanced dental laboratory communication. The current definition of "digital dentistry." This clinically-based presentation will illustrate state-of-the-art concepts in a variety of documented cases from single tooth to full-arch guided restorations and much more.

Dr. Ganz is well-published in many scientific journals (over 120 articles) and contributed to 15 professional textbooks. He continues to deliver presentations both nationally and internationally as a featured speaker on the Prosthetic and Surgical phases of Implant Dentistry, and is considered one of the world's leading experts in the field of Computer Utilization for Diagnostic, Graphical, Interactive Treatment Planning, CBCT, and CAD CAM Applications in Dentistry. He has been a featured speaker for most major dental organizations currently serves as Editor-n-Chief of “digital” International Magazine and serves on the editorial staff of several other publications.

Dr. Ganz is a Past President of the N.J. Section of the American College of Prosthodontists, Past President of the CAI Academy (Computer-Aided Implantology Academy), serves as adjunct faculty of Rutgers School of Dental Medicine and the Hackensack University Medical Center, the Board of Directors of the Clean Implant Foundation, Digital Dentistry Society, and Past Board of Directors of MINEC and the ICOI. Dr. Ganz is a Fellow of the Academy of Osseointegration and the International College of Dentists, co-Director of Advanced Implant Education providing live hands-on surgical programs several times each year (AIE - www.aiedental.com). Dr. Ganz maintains a private practice for Prosthodontics, Maxillofacial Prosthetics, and Implant Dentistry in Fort Lee, N.J. USA, and a new facility in New York City dedicated to full-arch dental implant reconstruction in the heart of Manhattan, New York, Park 40. He can be reached via email: drganz@drganz.com

Condiciones de Pago

Estudiantes de Odontología () y Socios BEIDE (∗∗):  25 € 

Público en general: 45 € 

Estudiantes de la carrera de Odontología a nivel de Pregrado. Para optar por este descuento se debe: 1. Crear una cuenta de usuario, 2. Enviar la Solicitud de descuento a informacion@bedentalexpert.es anexando fotografía o copia digitalizada del documento o credencial que lo identifica como Estudiante de pregrado de Odontología, 3. Se le enviará por email el Código de Descuento que deberá aplicar al momento de realizar la compra.
Socios con membresía Bronze, Gold o Platinum

Horario

"Breaking the code for CBCT imaging. A new era in diagnosis and treatment"
Dr. Mohamed I. Fayad

3.30 pm – 4.15 pm CEST Madrid time
9.30 am – 10.15 am EDT New York time
6.30 am – 7.15 am PDT Los Angeles time

Q&A   4.15 pm – 4.30 pm CEST Madrid time  / 10.15 am – 10.30 am EDT New York time / 7.15 am – 7.30 am PDT Los Angeles time

"Essentials of CBCT Application: For assessment of the upper airway and useful application for a new orthodontic technique for Sleep Disordered Breathing management"
Dr. Audrey Yoon

4.30 pm – 5.15 pm CEST Madrid time
10.30 am – 11.15 am EDT New York time
7.30 am – 8.15 am PDT Los Angeles time

Q&A   5.15 pm – 5.30 pm CEST Madrid time / 11.15 am – 11.30 am EDT New York time / 8.15 am – 8.30 am PDT Los Angeles time

"The Application of CBCT in Dental Implant Planning for Surgical Suides. Four workflows to cover every case type"
Dr. Rick Ferguson

5.30 pm – 6.15 pm CEST Madrid time
11.30 am – 12.15 pm EDT New York time
8.30 am – 9.15 am PDT Los Angeles time

Q&A   6.15 pm – 6.30 pm  CEST Madrid time / 12.15 pm – 12.30 pm EDT New York time / 9.15 am -9.30 am PDT Los Angeles time

"CBCT and Treatment Planning Software - The Essential Foundations for Dental Implant Applications and much more!"
Dr. Scott Ganz

6.30 pm – 7.15 pm CEST Madrid time
12.30 pm – 1.15 pm EDT New York time
9.30 am – 10.15 am PDT Los Angeles time

Q&A   7.15 pm – 7.30 pm CEST Madrid time / 1.15 pm – 1.30 pm EDT New York time / 10.15 am – 10.30 am PDT Los Angeles time

"Essentials of CBCT interpretation: A Radiologist's guide to discover malignancies and other important abnormalities in CBCT scans"
Dr. Setareh Lavasani

7.30 pm – 8.15 pm CEST Madrid time
1.30 pm – 2.15 pm EDT New York time
10.30 am – 11.15 am PDT Los Angeles time

Q&A   8.15 pm – 8.30 pm CEST Madrid time / 2.15 pm – 2.30 pm EDT New York time / 11.15 am – 11.30 am PDT Los Angeles time

Detalles

Idioma: Inglés

Fecha: Noviembre 13,  2021

No inscrito

Comentarios